399 216 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/04 +161 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Yuryev-Polsky

Yuryev-Polsky. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Yuryev-Polsky

Population: 19 ths
Founded: 1152
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 65

Yuryev-Polsky is a town located in Vladimir region. It’s one of the oldest towns of the region, and of so-called "Golden Ring" of Russia.

The town was founded by the Moscow prince Yury Dolgoruky in 1152. Defensive fortress enclosed with earth walls up to 7 meters high has been built here on his order. The walls have remained up to now. The cathedral of St. George (1234) has been constructed in the middle of the fortress. Now the cathedral is one of the main sights of the town.

In 1212, Yuryev-Polsky turned into the center of the apanage principality led by Svyatoslav (son of Vsevolod the Big nest). The Archangel Michael monastery was based in the town during Svyatoslav's rule. The monastery was however destroyed by armies of khan Baty in 1238.

In 1340, Yuryev-Polsky became a part of the Grand Principality of Moscow.

Yuryev-Polsky was three times ruined during mongolo-tatar invasion; at the time of Troubles, it was burned down by Poles. Locating of the town on Stromynskaya Road connecting Moscow to the Suzdal lands has contributed to its fast reconstruction and economic growth.

In 1560, restoration of the monastery destroyed began.

Yuryev-Polsky has been a part of Vladimir province since 1796.

A leading part in town economy is played by two large enterprises: Avangard weaving mill and electric equipment plant "Promsvyaz".

Being one of the cities of "Golden Ring", Yuryev-Polsky has a large number of historical and architectural monuments. These are: The Archangel Michael monastery (13th century), the cathedral of St. George (1234), the Church of the Holy Sign-painter (1625), Nativity church (18th century), temple of Nicetas the Martyr (18th century), and also the remains of earth walls of the Kremlin (12th century).

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Yuryev-Polsky

Your location: Vladimir region, Yuryev-Polsky

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 216 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 04.12.16 +161

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Юрьев-Польский

Юрьев-Польский. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация об Юрьев-Польском

Население: 19 тыс.
Год основания: 1152
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 65

Юрьев-Польский – город, расположенный во Владимирской области. Является одним из старейших городов области, а также так называемого «Золотого кольца» России.

Город был основан московским князем Юрием Долгоруким в 1152 году. По его приказу здесь была сооружена оборонительная крепость, обнесенная земляными валами высотой до 7 метров, которые сохранились до наших дней.  В центре крепости был построен Георгиевский собор (1234), который до сих пор остается одной из главных достопримечательностей города.

В 1212 году Юрьев-Польский превращается в центр удельного княжества во главе со Святославом (сыном Всеволода Большое гнездо). Именно во время правления Святослава в городе был основан Михайло-Архангельский монастырь, который, однако, был разрушен войсками Батыя в 1238 году.

В 1340 году Юрьев-Польский входит в состав великого Московского княжества.

Город трижды разорялся во время монголо-татарского нашествия; во времена смуты он был сожжен поляками. Восстановлению города и его экономическому росту способствовало то, что Юрьев-Польский был расположен на Большой Стромынской дороге, соединявшей Москву с суздальскими землями.

В 1560 году начинается восстановление разрушенного монастыря.

С 1796 года Юрьев-Польский входит в состав Владимирской губернии.

Основную роль в экономике города играют два крупных предприятия: ткацкая фабрика «Авангард» и завод электрооборудования «ПромСвязь».

Являясь одним из городов «Золотого кольца», Юрьев-Польский имеет большое количество историко-архитектурных памятников. К главным достопримечательностям города можно отнести Михайло-Архангельский монастырь (13 век), Георгиевский собор (1234), Знаменскую церковь (1625), храм Рождества Христова (18 век), храм Никиты Мученика (18 век), а также остатки валов городского кремля (12 век).

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Юрьев-Польского

Вы находитесь: Владимирская область, Юрьев-Польский