399 216 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/04 +161 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Kolchugino

Kolchugino. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Kolchugino

Population: 44 ths
Founded: 1871
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 227

Kolchugino is a town in Vladimir region. It is located on the bank of Peksha River, 74 km from Vladimir.

Village of Kolchugino was founded in 1871. In 1931, the village was given by the status of town.

The industry, especially metallurgy, mechanical engineering, light and food branches is well developed in Kolchugino. There are some enterprises in the town: JSC Kolchugtsvetmet, JSC Kolchugtsvetmetobrabotka (fabricating works), JSC Elektrokabel and others.

The Pokrovsky temple is one of the main sights of Kolchugino. This is stone-built church constructed in a place of wooden one in 1792. During the Soviet power the temple hasn't been avoided an awful fate of many religious buildings of that time – it was closed. The warehouse, then milk plant had been placed in the building. In 1988, the temple was returned to believers. Now divine services are regularly celebrated and Sunday school is opened in the church. Building of the temple representing squat quadrangle with a three-storied bell tower has been constructed in style of classicism.

One more interesting architectural construction is located on Oktyabrskaya Street. This is a 30-meter high tower in the shape of samovar. The tower was built in 1922. Initially it functioned as a water tower, and then it has been a TV tower for a time. The sight was restored recently, and a new element – the tower clock – appeared in its architectural shape. Now sports complex is located inside.

One more sight of Kolchugino is a monument to Alexander G. Kolchugin, who was the founder of brass and copper rolling plants in the territory of the town. The portrait sculpture has been made from bronze. The square the sculpture placed on has been named after Kolchugin.

Your location: Vladimir region, Kolchugino

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 216 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 04.12.16 +161

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Кольчугино

Кольчугино. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Кольчугине

Население: 44 тыс.
Год основания: 1871
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 227

Кольчугино – город во Владимирской области. Расположен на берегу реки Пекша, в 74 км от Владимира.

Поселок Кольчугино был основан в 1871 году. В 1931 году ему был присвоен статус города.

В городе хорошо развита промышленность, особенно металлургия, машиностроение, легкая и пищевая отрасли.  Действуют предприятия: ЗАО «Кольчугцветмет», ООО «Кольчугцветметобработка», ОАО «Электрокабель» и другие.

Одна из главных достопримечательностей города – Свято-Покровский храм. Здание возведено из камня в 1792 году на месте деревянной церкви. В годы советской власти храм не обошла стороной участь многих культовых учреждений того времени – он был закрыт. В здании был размещен склад, затем – молокозавод. В 1988 году храм вернули верующим. В настоящее время здесь регулярно совершаются богослужения. Также при храме открыта воскресная школа. Здание выстроено в стиле классицизма. Представляет собой приземистый четверик с трехъярусной колокольней.

На улице Октябрьской расположено интересное архитектурное сооружение – 30-метровая башня в форме самовара. Выстроена она была в 1922 году. Изначально выполняла назначение водонапорной башни, затем какое-то время была телевышкой. Достопримечательность недавно была отреставрирована, в архитектурном облике появился новый элемент – башенные часы. Сейчас в башне разместился спортивный комплекс.

Еще одна достопримечательность – памятник Александру Григорьевичу Кольчугину, основателю латунного и меднопрокатного заводов на территории города. Бюст выполнен из бронзы. Примечательно, что площадь, на которой он установлен, была переименована с площади 1 мая на площадь им. Кольчугина.

Вы находитесь: Владимирская область, Кольчугино